Tadpole's Outdoor Blog

September 22, 2011

ON THE BRIGHT SIDE – MARY HOWELL – 9/21/11

Filed under: Mary Howell — Freddie Keel @ 6:52 am

On The Bright Side

Mary Howell

 

Today millions of people are asking one major question.  Why are bad things happening all around us?

 

The drought and major fires have brought hardships to people of all ages throughout Texas. They are asking why do bad things happen.

 

Life is so uncertain.  We never know from one day to the next what will happen to us.  Only God can answer those questions.  God knows from before the day we were born the last day that we will live.  He knows everything that will happen in between.

 

We are all human so we ask Him questions.  Why did God take my loved one at such an early age?  Why did my friend have cancer?  Why did I lose my children? Why did I lose my job?  Why was my home destroyed?  Why did my marriage fail?  Why do I have to struggle financially?  Why did I lose my property?  Why was my loved one murdered?

 

Everyday we face challenges even though it seems like we have more downs than ups.  We need to look up to God and ask for His comfort and mercy.

 

God still loves us through all the good times and bad times.  He loved us enough to send His Son to die for us.  Jesus is our comforter when we put our faith in Him.  Since Jesus died for us, we can find peace by living for Him.

 

Let us remember that God is always with us through every circumstance.   Let us pray for all the families that are struggling that God will keep them in His care.

 

September 21, 2011

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

